Home > Introduction > Arts Professions LibGuides

Arts Professions LibGuides

The Arts Professions LibGuide at SJSU contain a wealth of information that covers a wide variety of research material that could be useful to a student of the College of Art and Design.

This LibGuide lists outside websites for major professional arts organizations, links to services such as the SJSU King Library catalog and Link+, a system that helps you borrow books from many public and academic libraries in California.

The Arts Professions LibGuide also provides links to databases that are frequently used by students enrolled in the School of Art and Design.  Of these eight selected databases, five of the databases provide abstracts and indexes to a wide variety of arts-related subscriptions. They include:

  • Art Index Retrospective
  • ARTBibliographies Modern
  • Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
  • Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
  • International Bibliography of Art

Three of the databases are made up of full text articles and they include:

While all the information on the Arts Professions LibGuide  is useful for Art and Design students, we will be using the rest of this blog to focus on the full text databases.  You will be prompted to log into your SJSU King Library account to access these databases.

Advertisements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s