Home > The Databases > Project Muse

Project Muse

About:

Project Muse has been in business since 1995, providing full text humanities and social science content for the academic community. This database is a unique collaboration between the publishing industry and the academic community, beginning with the Johns Hopkins University press and the JHU Library. Today the collaboration has spread beyond the original partners, providing an even wider array of access to academically pertinent articles. The content on Project Muse is peer reviewed and stable, as once an article is available on this database it will be permanently available.

What makes this database unique:

While there are only nine arts-specific databases available in Project Muse, they are peer reviewed and do not completely overlap with the titles available from JSTOR and Art Full Text. Project Muse is also a very easy to use database. For a link to the arts-specific titles available in Project Muse, click here.

Usability:

While being somewhat limited in titles of direct interest to students in the Art and Design School, Project Muse is perhaps the easiest of these three databases to search. It also has the unique feature of alerting you when new editions of serials that you are interested are available.

Go to the Project Muse database.

Advertisements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s